Latest news

Friday April 05, 2019

The Tourism Society is seeking a new Chief Executive following the end of the incumbent, Cheryl McCain’s, contract term. Board Director, Mike Bugsgang, will act as interim Chief Executive while a replacement is sought.

Monday March 18, 2019

'20 Years of Scottish Devolution past and future – what will be driving and shaping tourism in Scotland next'

Monday February 25, 2019

PRs & Travel Influencers: “Everything you want to know about influencer relationships but were afraid to ask”

Sunday January 20, 2019

The Society’s annual Prospects event was held on January 15th. This longstanding New Year fixture in our calendar was as popular as ever, with some 100 attendees coming together to discuss the outlook for UK tourism in 2019. We are extremely grateful f

Thursday December 13, 2018

The Tourism Society is reviewing its operations and is considering outsourcing certain administrative functions to a single company with experience in handling such work. Applications will close on 31 December 2018 and the deadline for tendering proposals

Wednesday December 05, 2018

On behalf of the Tourism Society’s board of directors and staff, we are thrilled to announce the 2019 event sponsorship catalog. We will be hosting five major events next year with unique sponsorship opportunities tailored to each event. This is a chan

Tuesday November 27, 2018

Event Recap: Tourism Consultants Network (TCN) Event in Manchester on November 22, 2018.

Wednesday November 21, 2018

Event Recap: Panel discussion at WTM hosted by the Tourism Consultants Network.

Thursday October 25, 2018

TCN Conference - Manchester: Speaker Bios

Tuesday October 16, 2018

The National Tour Guiding Conference 2018 is the first annual conference to bring together tour guides and businesses who employ, utilise and support tour guides from across the country. The event will be held at Drapers Hall in London on November 9, 2018