Tourism Society Award

Nominations are now being received for the Tourism Society Award.

The Tourism Society award is designed to recognise individuals or organisations who have made an outstanding contribution to the development and success of the tourism industry in the United Kingdom. Awards can be for lifetime achievements or to recognise success gained in the past 12 months. The work that is to be recognised should be outside expectations of their jobs and show a real and tangible advance for tourism within any of its sectors. If a team or group is put forward it should be seen as a complete team and not just a collection of people.

Given on the authority of the Board of the Society to organisations or individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the development of tourism in the United Kingdom.

All members of the Society are eligible to nominate an individual or organisation they think has made an outstanding contribution to the development of tourism in the United Kingdom. Download the nomination form here and return by 5pm on Friday 9th December 2016 either by post to The Tourism Society, Room 606, Linen Hall, 162-168 Regent Street, London, W1B 5TG or email to


Year Awarded to
2015 Historic Royal Palaces, Tom Piper MBE and Paul Cummins MBE
2014 Michael Portillo/Great British Railway Journeys
2013 University of Surrey
2012 The Springboard Charity
2011 Michel Roux Jr
2010 No award made
2009 The National Trust
2008 Ken Livingstone
2007 BBC Coast Series
2006 Sunny Crouch OBE FTS
2005 Olympic Bid Team
2004 No award made
2003 HM the Queen
2002 Chris Collier MBE
2001 Farm Stay UK
2000 Britain's TIC Staff
1999 The Blue Badge Guides of Britain
1998 Ian Grant CBE - Former Chairman of the Scottish Tourist Board
1997 The Chefs of Britain