Latest news

Tuesday March 27, 2018

Fellows, Members and guests of The Tourism Society gathered at the Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington High Street.

Tuesday January 16, 2018

There were no crystal balls required when a panel of top industry practitioners came together at Google's Kings Cross HQ to share their thoughts and expectations on UK and global tourism trends for 2018.

Tuesday November 14, 2017

Don't let Brexit rock the tourism boat!

Monday October 02, 2017

There was a full house at stately Trinity House London when The Tourism Society working in partnership with TravMedia brought together a top Travel Media Panel at its annual Media Masterclass.

Monday September 18, 2017

Corks were popping when members, their guests and Chairmen past and present gathered at Trinity House London for The Tourism Society’s 40th Anniversary Celebration.

Monday June 19, 2017

The purpose of the 2017 Symposium was to consider the importance of linking Heritage and Innovation in safeguarding the future success of tourism. We were delighted to be holding the event in an award-winning UNESCO World Heritage City.

Thursday May 04, 2017

Juliana Delaney joins speaker line-up at the Tourism Symposium

Wednesday March 29, 2017

‘Team London’ receive Tourism Society Award at Annual Dinner

Thursday February 23, 2017

Nicolas Petrovic, CEO, Eurostar International, to speak at Tourism Society Annual Dinner

Thursday January 19, 2017

Tourism Society welcomes VisitBritain and VisitEngland appointments