Latest news

Monday September 18, 2017

Corks were popping when members, their guests and Chairmen past and present gathered at Trinity House London for The Tourism Society’s 40th Anniversary Celebration.

Monday June 19, 2017

The purpose of the 2017 Symposium was to consider the importance of linking Heritage and Innovation in safeguarding the future success of tourism. We were delighted to be holding the event in an award-winning UNESCO World Heritage City.

Thursday May 04, 2017

Juliana Delaney joins speaker line-up at the Tourism Symposium

Wednesday March 29, 2017

‘Team London’ receive Tourism Society Award at Annual Dinner

Thursday February 23, 2017

Nicolas Petrovic, CEO, Eurostar International, to speak at Tourism Society Annual Dinner

Thursday January 19, 2017

Tourism Society welcomes VisitBritain and VisitEngland appointments

Tuesday January 17, 2017

Panel highlights strong outlook for inbound tourism

Friday December 09, 2016

Tourism Society confirms ongoing sponsorship of Association for Tourism in Higher Education awards

Friday November 11, 2016

Tourism Society Scotland: Edinburgh to host Tourism Society 2017 Annual Symposium

Wednesday November 02, 2016

Edinburgh to host Tourism Society 2017 Annual Symposium

Tuesday October 18, 2016

Media Masterclass 2016

Friday September 30, 2016

Christopher Rodrigues CBE awarded honorary Fellowship of Tourism Society

Monday September 12, 2016

Mariella Frostrup confirmed on panel for Media Masterclass

Friday July 08, 2016

New Tourism Society board members elected

Thursday June 02, 2016

CONFERENCE COUNTDOWN KEYNOTE SPEAKER ANNOUNCED FOR TOURISM SYMPOSIUM

Saturday April 09, 2016

New Speakers Added To Tourism Symposium In June

Friday March 25, 2016

Winner of the 2016 Tourism Society Scotland Award Announced

Friday March 11, 2016

TOP SPEAKERS ANNOUNCED FOR TOURISM SOCIETY SYMPOSIUM IN BIRMINGHAM

Thursday February 18, 2016

Chris Browne receives hon. Fellowship of Tourism Society

Friday December 18, 2015

Tourism Management Institute presents Awards

Thursday December 10, 2015

Tourism Society elects new Chairman

Wednesday November 04, 2015

The Tourism Society Executive has written to all members on the subject of the TS and TMI.

Friday July 17, 2015

The Prime Minister’s announcement today that an inter-ministerial group on tourism is to be established is very welcome news.

Tuesday July 14, 2015

Two new board members were elected to the Tourism Society board at its AGM held at the

Wednesday June 03, 2015

New tourism minister makes her debut at symposium

Thursday May 14, 2015

Tourism society welcomes new government appointments

Friday March 13, 2015

BoBI 2015: Politicians should walk and talk tourism!

Wednesday March 04, 2015

TCN members to speak at Saudi event

Tuesday January 20, 2015

Prospects for 2015 event review